New 7 Wonders Of The World 2020

Taj Mahal, the Incan city of Machu Picchu, and the Great Wall of China are among the 7 wonders of the world.

For many centuries, human civilizations across the world have built many buildings, monuments, cities, tombs, mosques and other structures that inspire millions till now. Narrowing down the world’s wonders to only seven may be a difficult task. Fortunately, the New Seven Wonders Foundation took the to initial compose an inventory of the new 7 wonders of the world by narrowing down an inventory of 200 monuments from around the world, including a number of the world’s most famous landmarks like the Sydney opera and therefore the Statue of Liberty. 21 finalists were selected from this list, and therefore the top seven were selected by popular vote.

New 7 Wonders Of The World 2020

Here is a complete list of New 7 Wonders Of The World 2020.

  1. Great Pyramid of Giza
  2. Great Wall of China – China
  3. Petra – Jordan
  4. Christ the Redeemer – Brazil
  5. Machu Picchu – Peru
  6. Chichen Itza – Mexico
  7. Colosseum – Italy
  8. Taj Mahal – India

Great Pyramid of Giza

Although the good Pyramid of Giza wasn’t officially selected together of the new seven wonders of the planet, it had been assigned an honorary title due to its undeniable importance. The Great Pyramid of Giza is that the biggest and therefore the oldest one of the three pyramids forming the Giza Pyramid Complex. Egyptologists believe that this pyramid was built over a period of 10 to twenty years and completed by around 2560 BC. For over 3,800 years, the good Pyramid of Giza stood tall because the world’s tallest structure until this position was replaced by the skyscrapers of the fashionable world. The Pyramid has baffled engineers and designers across the world on how it had been constructed in times when modern infrastructural facilities didn’t exist.

Great Wall of China – China

The Great Wall of China, a worldwide tourist hotspot, is understood across the planet for its uniqueness, great length, and historical value. It is also considered to be one among the new seven wonders of the planet. The Great Wall of China is related to thousands of years of Chinese history. A series of walls were initially built by Chinese empires and states over a period of the many years, beginning as early because of the 7th century BCE. These walls were then joined together to end in the good Wall of China. UNESCO inscribed the location as a UNESCO World Heritage site in 1987.

Petra – Jordan

Petra, a Jordanian wonder, is additionally listed among the new seven wonders of the planet. It has an immense archaeological, historical, and architectural value that creates a jaw-dropping tourist attraction. The water conduit system and therefore the rock-cut architecture are the 2 most notable features of this ancient city. Petra has additionally nicknamed because of the “Rose City” thanks to the stone color from which it’s carved. Petra isn’t just one of the new seven wonders of the planet but is additionally a UNESCO World Heritage Site. It is also listed together of the “28 Places to ascertain Before You Die” by the Smithsonian magazine.

Christ the Redeemer – Brazil

7 wonders of the world 202020,old 7 wonders of the world,7 wonders of the modern world,7 natural wonders of the world,seven wonders of the world 2020

One of Brazil’s most iconic symbols, the artistic movement styled statue of Jesus in Rio de Janeiro is one among the new seven wonders of the planet . The credit goes to Paul Landowski, a French sculptor. The Romanian sculptor, Gheorghe Leonida, was liable for fashioning the face. Christ the Redeemer is 98 feet tall and features a 26-feet tall pedestal. Its arms stretch 92 feet wide. The 635 MT statue, made from soapstone and concrete, is found atop the two,300 feet tall Corcovado mountain. The construction of the statue was started in 1922 and completed in 1931.

Machu Picchu – Peru

The dream destination of many people across the planet, Machu Picchu is one among the new seven wonders of the planet . It is located within the Cusco Region of Peru’s Machupicchu District. According to the bulk of archaeologists, the Inca emperor Pachacuti built Machu Picchu as an estate round the year 1450. Althougth the site developed as a city yet it was abandoned a century later during the Spanish Conquest. The site remained unknown to the remainder of the world until its discovery by the American explorer, Hiram Bingham. Machu Picchu may be a great representation of the Incan way of life.

Chichen Itza – Mexico

Chichen Itza, an archaeological site, is situated in Mexico’s Yucatán State. It was built during the Terminal Classic period by the Maya people. The historical value of the location contributes to its status as a wonder of the planet . Chichen Itza is believed to possess been one among the main cities of the traditional Mayan world and constructions within the city exhibit a spread of architectural styles.

Colosseum – Italy


7 wonders of the world 202020,old 7 wonders of the world,7 wonders of the modern world,7 natural wonders of the world,seven wonders of the world 2020

Colosseum is one among the world’s new seven wonders. Sometimes called the Flavian Amphitheatre, the Colosseum is an oval-shaped amphitheater within the center of the town . Constructed from concrete and sand, it’s the most important amphitheater within the world. The Colosseum’s construction was initiated in AD 72 by Emperor Vespasian and it was completed by AD 80 by his successor, Titus. Another emperor of the Flavian dynasty, Domitian later made certain modifications to the amphitheater. The Colosseum had the capacity of 80,000 spectators. Animal hunts, famous battle re-enactments, mock sea battles, executions, and mythological dramas were held at the Colosseum. Today, this wonder of the planet may be a popular tourist attraction and is the long-lasting symbol of Imperial Rome.

Taj Mahal – India

7 wonders of the world 202020,old 7 wonders of the world,7 wonders of the modern world,7 natural wonders of the world,seven wonders of the world 2020

The Taj Mahal is well known in the world for its historical value. It is tale of love that is situated in the historic Indian city of Agra. It is the tomb of Mumtaz Mahal, the wife of the Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan. It is said that the Emperor loved his wife dearly and was prompted to build it as a testament to his love after her death. It,s construction was completed by 1632. The construction of the temple cost US$827 million today. The Taj Mahal was written by the UNESCO as a World Heritage Site in 1983. Today, it attracts 7 to 8 million annual

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button